Race Schedule

Fantastic events in the best parks in Northern Virginia and Maryland
Home » Race Schedule

2023 Race Schedule

EX2 Adventures has 20 in-person events and 1 virtual-only event scheduled for 2023.  They include 15 awesome trail running races, an XTERRA triathlon and duathlon, a gravel grinder, an adventure race, and two mountain bike races.  See you on the trails!

Backyard BRRR registration is OPEN…and registration for our in-person 2023 events will open December 16th.

January 1-31, 2023
Backyard BRRR Virtual Challenge

Sunday March 5, 2023
Spring Backyard Burn @ Wakefield

Sunday March 12, 2023
Spring Backyard Burn @ Hemlock

Sunday March 26, 2023
Rosaryville Half Marathon and 10K

Sunday April 2, 2023
Spring Backyard Burn @ Pohick Bay

Sunday April 23, 2023
Spring Backyard Burn @ Lake Fairfax

Sunday May 7, 2023
Rails to River XC Mountain Bike Race

Sunday May 21, 2023
Fountainhead Half Marathon and 10K

Sunday June 11, 2023
Loudoun 1725 Gravel Grinder

Saturday June 24, 2023
Blue Crab Bolt @ Seneca Creek

Sunday July 9, 2023
XTERRA EX2

Saturday July 22, 2023
Blue Crab Bolt @ Schaeffer Farms

Saturday August 5, 2023
Blue Crab Bolt @ Little Bennett

Sunday September 17, 2023
Cranky Monkey Mountain Bike Race @ Fountainhead

Saturday September 30, 2023
VentureQuest Adventure Race

Saturday October 14, 2023
Rocky Gap 25K, 50K, Relay

Sunday October 29, 2023
Fall Backyard Burn @ Lake Fairfax

Sunday November 5, 2023
Fall Backyard Burn @ Riverbend

Saturday November 11, 2023
Schaeffer Half Marathon and 10K

Sunday November 19, 2023
Fall Backyard Burn @ Fountainhead

Sunday December 3, 2023
Fall Backyard Burn @ Laurel Hill